Community Services Coordinators/Support Services

Community Service Coordinators/Support Services

Coordinators are the “Link” between Mid and the surrounding communities.  They take applications for many of our programs and offer supportive services.

Supportive Services include:

  • Homeless Prevention and Emergency Assistance – Income qualified individuals/families can obtain emergency food, clothing, shelter and/or transportation. Other services may include permanent housing and referrals to other agencies for identified needs.
  • Case Management
  • Financial Literacy/Budgeting Assistance
  • Information and Referrals
  • Working with local Policy Advisory Councils to address community needs
  • Click here to access local job opportunities from the Department of Labor.

Community Service Coordinators’ (CSC’s) offices are located in Franklin, Hastings, Kearney, Lexington, McCook, Minden, North Platte and Superior.  All staff contact information is listed at the bottom of the page.


Financial Peace University (FPU) is a life-changing program that teaches you to achieve your financial goals by eliminating debt, saving for the future, and giving like never before. More than 1 million families have attended FPU with amazing results. You will be challenged and motivated to make a plan for your money and change your family tree forever!

Mid is now offering a Financial Peace course that covers information on savings, cash flow planning, eliminating debt, mutual funds, and many more essential topics. For more information, call (308) 865-5680

For more information or to sign up, please contact:

In English :

Kerry Oliva – (308) 865-5680 or 877-335-6422

In Spanish :

Lexington:  Martha Draskovic – (308) 324-4219

Class Schedule:

Session 1 Super Saving

Session 2 Relating with Money

Session 3 Cash Flow Planning

Session 4 Dumping Debt

Session 5 Buyer Beware

Session 6 The Role of Insurance

Session 7 Retirement and College Planning

Session 8 Real Estate and Mortgages

Session 9 The Great Misunderstanding

Cost: $99 – includes lifetime membership, workbook, envelope system, and more!

(Sliding Fee Scale may apply, depending on your income – please inquire)

Community Services Success Story

Recently one of our Community Service Coordinators submitted this story: “I began working with a gentleman who had lost his job and was turned down for services at the other agencies because he was a “single, able-bodied male.” He was an educated man suffering from depression. Recently he came to see me and informed me that he had found work producing for the local public access television channel. He wanted to thank me for helping him when no one else would and to offer up any television time to spotlight our agency and the work that we do. He stated that he would never forget what Mid had done for him and he wanted to return the kindness anyway he could. Funny how things have a way of coming full circle, isn’t it? In our work, we always have to wonder if we are making a difference with what we do. It’s really nice when it’s confirmed that we have.”

Staff Contact, Office Locations and Phone Numbers

Tammy Jeffs
Director of Community Services

16 W. 11th St. – PO Box 2288
Kearney, NE 68848
(308) 865-5675

Jean Harms
Community Services Coordinator (CSC)
Covering Franklin, Harlan, and Phelps counties

631 15th Avenue – PO Box 221
Franklin, NE 68939
(308) 425-3726

Holdrege office hours – 1419 E. Ave – Monday and Tuesday of each week               (308) 627-4771

Martha Draskovic (CSC)
Community Services Coordinator
Covering Dawson, Gosper, East Frontier counties

931 W. 7th – PO Box 333
Lexington, NE 68850
(308) 324-4219

Ashli Roesti (CSC)
Community Services Coordinator
Covering Nuckolls, Webster and Clay counties

145 E. 4th Street.
Superior, NE 68978
(402) 879-3715

Sara Frias
Assistant Community Services Director

16 W. 11th St. – PO Box 2288
Kearney, NE 68848
(308) 865-5675

Katie Shaw (CSC)
Community Services Coordinator (CSC)
Covering Adams County

2525 W 2nd Street Suite 110 – Hastings, NE 68901
(402) 463-7679

Brenda Wommer

Covering Kearney County

Kearney County – P.O. Box 322
246 N. Colorado Avenue, Minden
(308) 832-1829 – Tuesdays only

Holdrege office – 1419 E. Ave – (308) 627-2662 – Thursdays only

Araceli Ayala (CSC)
Community Services Coordinator
Covering Chase, Dundy, Hayes, Hitchcock, Red Willow, Furnas, and Western Frontier counties

108 West C – PO Box 723
McCook, NE 69001
(308) 345-1187

Lori Gerih
Data Entry – Service Point Administrator

16 W. 11th St. – PO Box 2288
Kearney, NE 68848
(308) 865-5675

Kerry Oliva (CSC)
Community Services Coordinator
Covering Buffalo county

16 W. 11th St.  – PO Box 2288
Kearney, NE 68848
(308) 865-5680
Fax (308) 865-1358

Donna Legas (CSC)
Community Services Coordinator
Covering Lincoln, Arthur, Grant, Hooker, Logan, McPherson, Perkins, Thomas, and Keith counties

901 East 10th
North Platte, NE 69101
(308) 532-3250

SOAR Program Services

Brenda Wommer

16 W. 11th Street – PO Box 2288 – Kearney NE 68847

(308) 865-5675 Ext. 105


SOAR is for persons who are experiencing homelessness or near homelessness and have a mental illness and/or co-occurring  substance use disorder.

Together the SOAR  Advocate and the Participant strive for the Participant to      become eligible for SSI or SSDI and the corresponding insurance.

For more information, click here for the SOAR Brochure

Community Services Block Grant CARES Program

Coordinator – Emily Kircher– 308 627-0663

2606 Spruce Acres  -Ogallala, NE 69153


Southern Area Outreach Coordinator – Barb Ostrum

108 West C – PO Box 723
McCook, NE 69001
(308) 345-1187

Food Security and Resource Coordinator – Leslie Santana

16 West 11th Street, Kearney NE 68847

(308) 865-5675

Community Health Worker – Jessica Fagot

931 W. 7th – PO Box 333
Lexington, NE 68850

308-324-5933  – cell (325-3456

Nebraska Homeless Assistance Program Staff

Tara Vazquez-Alarcon

2525 W 2nd Ste. 110

Hastings, NE  68901